Search found 7510 matches

by Citroen
May 13th, 2022, 6:40 am
Forum: Indoor Rowers
Topic: Replacement PM5 - set to Just Ride - I want Just Row
Replies: 2
Views: 193

Re: Replacement PM5 - set to Just Ride - I want Just Row

It looks like you've been sent the wrong PM5. So contact Concept2 at: 1-800 245 5676 or by email to info@concept2.com
by Citroen
May 9th, 2022, 2:44 pm
Forum: Training
Topic: Looking for a workout
Replies: 5
Views: 323

Re: Looking for a workout

Have you tried the "workout of the day"?

https://www.concept2.com/news/looking-g ... uggestions
by Citroen
May 9th, 2022, 9:51 am
Forum: Ergdata, Online Racing, Rowpro & RowIt
Topic: Zoom RowPro 10k Tuesday 13:00 GMT
Replies: 9
Views: 309

Re: Zoom RowPro 10k Tuesday 13:00 GMT

gvcormac wrote:
May 8th, 2022, 1:31 pm
Tuesday May 10 at 12:00 GMT (09:00 EDT).
There's something wrong there.
It's either
13:00GMT/14:00BST (09:00EDT)
or
12:00GMT/13:00BST (08:00EDT)


(Or half way 12:30GMT/13:30BST (08:30EDT))
by Citroen
May 8th, 2022, 8:39 am
Forum: Competition
Topic: Cross Team Challenge - Discussion Thread
Replies: 1571
Views: 525311

Re: Cross Team Challenge - Discussion Thread

ghedo wrote:
May 6th, 2022, 4:55 pm
well,
I am in the dropdown list of rowers and ranked 261 in the ctc of april, so now I don't know what I did wrong.
I can create another rower if it is easier.
thanks
That's registered as "adriano ghedina" which clearly isn't "ghedo".
I'll send you the password by direct mail.
by Citroen
May 8th, 2022, 8:04 am
Forum: Training
Topic: Watts and Damper Setting
Replies: 5
Views: 325

Re: Watts and Damper Setting

Measure the drag factor. It's probably full of crud and cruft.
by Citroen
May 6th, 2022, 4:21 pm
Forum: Competition
Topic: Cross Team Challenge - Discussion Thread
Replies: 1571
Views: 525311

Re: Cross Team Challenge - Discussion Thread

There's no user with your name. So what have you registered as?
by Citroen
May 6th, 2022, 1:53 pm
Forum: Competition
Topic: Cross Team Challenge - Discussion Thread
Replies: 1571
Views: 525311

Re: Cross Team Challenge - Discussion Thread

live2row wrote:
May 5th, 2022, 3:40 pm
I would like to start a team as Live2Row.
Done.
by Citroen
May 5th, 2022, 11:33 am
Forum: Comments and feedback
Topic: Locked threads.
Replies: 3
Views: 296

Re: Locked threads.

It's for spam.
by Citroen
May 4th, 2022, 5:48 am
Forum: Competition
Topic: Cross Team Challenge - Discussion Thread
Replies: 1571
Views: 525311

Re: Cross Team Challenge - Discussion Thread

live2row wrote:
May 3rd, 2022, 1:46 pm
This is all new to me but I am looking into how to create a team for the C2CTC
Tell me what you need and it will happen.
by Citroen
May 2nd, 2022, 8:26 pm
Forum: Indoor Rowers
Topic: Model C PM3 Broken Battery Contact
Replies: 14
Views: 351

Re: Model C PM3 Broken Battery Contact

I have two Model D's with PM3, and BikeErg with PM5. I much prefer the PM3's approach to multiple users: Much easier to hit a button than to plug in a USB stick. Ditto for the heart monitor hookup. With the PM3 it just works; with the PM5 you need to connect and/or use your USB. Nobody uses USB sti...
by Citroen
May 2nd, 2022, 8:18 pm
Forum: Indoor Rowers
Topic: C model reads low?
Replies: 5
Views: 266

Re: C model reads low?

The PM5 is configured for the wrong ergo model. It's set to Rowerg/Model D/Model E. You need to reset it to Model C. Press the following sequence of grey buttons (A at the top, E at the bottom): Main menu Button E - More Options Button E - Utilities Button E - More Utilities Button B - Erg Model Typ...
by Citroen
May 2nd, 2022, 5:31 pm
Forum: Indoor Rowers
Topic: Model C PM3 Broken Battery Contact
Replies: 14
Views: 351

Re: Model C PM3 Broken Battery Contact

The rest of the monitor still works. I have already tested it. But it has been fatally damaged. It will fail sooner rather than later. There is so much extra function in a PM5 that it's a no-brainer to trade up to it. If you never want to connect a phone to use Ergdata or Zwift or whatever then sti...
by Citroen
May 2nd, 2022, 4:28 pm
Forum: Indoor Rowers
Topic: Model C PM3 Broken Battery Contact
Replies: 14
Views: 351

Re: Model C PM3 Broken Battery Contact

It won't be that simple. If the battery has leaked and the contact is corroded beyond repair then the rest of the board is likely to be destroyed beyond repair. The last thing to fail is the battery contact (as it's the thickest metal). The first things to fail are thin board traces and vias. The be...
by Citroen
April 28th, 2022, 2:39 pm
Forum: SDK Questions
Topic: Identifying physical device type as Rower/Bike/Ski
Replies: 3
Views: 200

Re: Identifying physical device type as Rower/Bike/Ski

I know it's crude (and not the ideal programming technique), but a look-up table where you select based on PM type (3, 4 or 5), swversion and hwversion may be your best option. I guess you could fire an email at info@concept2.com and ask them how they're doing it and whether they have a published li...