Search found 7518 matches

by Citroen
June 25th, 2022, 3:14 am
Forum: Indoor Rowers
Topic: Replacement of pm2 monitor
Replies: 4
Views: 134

Re: Replacement of pm2 monitor

You can fit a PM2, PM2+, PM3, PM4 or PM5 to your ergo. Try eBay or Craigslist.
by Citroen
June 24th, 2022, 10:41 am
Forum: Indoor Rowers
Topic: PM5 USB wrote one summary to another USB
Replies: 7
Views: 163

Re: PM5 USB wrote one summary to another USB

Nobody uses USB these days. They use Ergdata on their phone.
by Citroen
June 17th, 2022, 11:28 am
Forum: Health & Fitness
Topic: Max heart rate
Replies: 36
Views: 14467

Re: Max heart rate

dabatey wrote:
June 17th, 2022, 8:41 am
I wonder if these studies that give 220-age etc used lots of folks who's local muscular fatigue (As HJS has noted) kicked in before they got anywhere near what would have been their max heart rate.
https://eprints.qut.edu.au/96880/1/96880.pdf
by Citroen
June 16th, 2022, 6:16 pm
Forum: Competition
Topic: Cross Team Challenge - Discussion Thread
Replies: 1596
Views: 567811

Re: Cross Team Challenge - Discussion Thread

I've been curious about the CTC for a while now. I was just wondering if someone can jump onto any team they want? I live by the Hudson River and when I rowed, I rowed in Poughkeepsie so I was looking to join "He'll On The Hudson". Are these teams open or do I need approval? Some do, some don't. Yo...
by Citroen
June 11th, 2022, 11:05 am
Forum: Competition
Topic: Cross Team Challenge - Discussion Thread
Replies: 1596
Views: 567811

Re: Cross Team Challenge - Discussion Thread

gvcormac wrote:
June 11th, 2022, 10:49 am
On a related note: I think you allow Ski Ergs. Any provision for Bike Ergs (presumably at double distance)?
We do allow the "Ski erg team". We don't allow Bikeergs.
by Citroen
June 11th, 2022, 10:18 am
Forum: Competition
Topic: Cross Team Challenge - Discussion Thread
Replies: 1596
Views: 567811

Re: Cross Team Challenge - Discussion Thread

gvcormac wrote:
June 11th, 2022, 8:11 am
What's the July challenge going to be? Who's setting it? Is there a schedule?
You're about two weeks too early.
There is no schedule apart from the one listed here: viewtopic.php?f=6&t=161998
Which also tells you who's setting it.
by Citroen
June 1st, 2022, 1:54 pm
Forum: Competition
Topic: Cross Team Challenge - Discussion Thread
Replies: 1596
Views: 567811

Re: Cross Team Challenge - Discussion Thread

Hi, I just joined a new team after being inactive for a couple of years. I would like to reset my password and change my team. I seem to have 2 accounts in the drop down, Donna Wilson FM and Donna Wilson, I would like to delete the Donna Wilson FM and just have the Donna Wilson account that I can u...
by Citroen
May 13th, 2022, 6:40 am
Forum: Indoor Rowers
Topic: Replacement PM5 - set to Just Ride - I want Just Row
Replies: 2
Views: 323

Re: Replacement PM5 - set to Just Ride - I want Just Row

It looks like you've been sent the wrong PM5. So contact Concept2 at: 1-800 245 5676 or by email to info@concept2.com
by Citroen
May 9th, 2022, 2:44 pm
Forum: Training
Topic: Looking for a workout
Replies: 5
Views: 475

Re: Looking for a workout

Have you tried the "workout of the day"?

https://www.concept2.com/news/looking-g ... uggestions
by Citroen
May 9th, 2022, 9:51 am
Forum: Ergdata, Online Racing, Rowpro & RowIt
Topic: Zoom RowPro 10k Tuesday 13:00 GMT
Replies: 9
Views: 637

Re: Zoom RowPro 10k Tuesday 13:00 GMT

gvcormac wrote:
May 8th, 2022, 1:31 pm
Tuesday May 10 at 12:00 GMT (09:00 EDT).
There's something wrong there.
It's either
13:00GMT/14:00BST (09:00EDT)
or
12:00GMT/13:00BST (08:00EDT)


(Or half way 12:30GMT/13:30BST (08:30EDT))
by Citroen
May 8th, 2022, 8:39 am
Forum: Competition
Topic: Cross Team Challenge - Discussion Thread
Replies: 1596
Views: 567811

Re: Cross Team Challenge - Discussion Thread

ghedo wrote:
May 6th, 2022, 4:55 pm
well,
I am in the dropdown list of rowers and ranked 261 in the ctc of april, so now I don't know what I did wrong.
I can create another rower if it is easier.
thanks
That's registered as "adriano ghedina" which clearly isn't "ghedo".
I'll send you the password by direct mail.
by Citroen
May 8th, 2022, 8:04 am
Forum: Training
Topic: Watts and Damper Setting
Replies: 5
Views: 497

Re: Watts and Damper Setting

Measure the drag factor. It's probably full of crud and cruft.
by Citroen
May 6th, 2022, 4:21 pm
Forum: Competition
Topic: Cross Team Challenge - Discussion Thread
Replies: 1596
Views: 567811

Re: Cross Team Challenge - Discussion Thread

There's no user with your name. So what have you registered as?