Looking for interface (URGENT)

Post questions and issues with Concept2 PM3 SDK
Post Reply
Marc
Paddler
Posts: 1
Joined: May 25th, 2018, 5:51 am

Looking for interface (URGENT)

Post by Marc » May 25th, 2018, 5:55 am

Hi all,

I am doing this for a charity event where multiple C2 rowers are "racing'. But I can't find any software for mac that links all rowers to each other and provides me a overview of the progress per rower.

Any ideas?

Thanks!

User avatar
Citroen
SpamTeam
Posts: 5338
Joined: March 16th, 2006, 3:28 pm
Location: Basingstoke, UK

Re: Looking for interface (URGENT)

Post by Citroen » May 25th, 2018, 6:23 am

It doesn't exist for Mac. It exists for Windows. So you may be able to run that in parallels, bootcamp or Oracle Virtualbox (I've never tested that, the last Apple device I ever used was an Apple ][e in 1979).

Or with up to eight rowers you can run a race on PM4/PM5 using the ANT racing interface on the performance monitors.

User avatar
tijmenvangulik
Paddler
Posts: 44
Joined: November 25th, 2012, 10:24 am

Re: Looking for interface (URGENT)

Post by tijmenvangulik » June 4th, 2018, 3:02 pm

https://ergometer-space.org does do this. You can run it in a browser (it works fine on my mac), the only limitation is that you need an PM5 because the USB drivers of concept2 do not work any more on the latest OSX. (But who wants to use with cables any way, just upgrade your PM to an PM5 and use blue tooth)

Tijmen

Mark Pettit
Paddler
Posts: 5
Joined: December 20th, 2016, 3:01 pm

Re: Looking for interface (URGENT)

Post by Mark Pettit » June 16th, 2018, 5:30 am

(But who wants to use with cables any way, ) ???

Um - An erg shed with 30+ machines and you want to go wireless. I foresee chaos. Thank you - I can see exactly where a cable goes :-)

User avatar
tijmenvangulik
Paddler
Posts: 44
Joined: November 25th, 2012, 10:24 am

Re: Looking for interface (URGENT)

Post by tijmenvangulik » June 16th, 2018, 8:27 am

For that you need a windows machine. (or an mac with a older os) You can connect multiple ergometers to one windows machine. (The last I have not yet tested with ergometer-space but it should work.)

Tijmen

Post Reply