Ergathlon Error

Topics relating to online racing and training with 3rd party software.
Post Reply
mattBLiTZ
Paddler
Posts: 8
Joined: August 9th, 2018, 12:15 pm

Ergathlon Error

Post by mattBLiTZ » March 6th, 2019, 8:12 pm

Hello,

I just installed the beta firmware on my row+ski+bike combo here to do the new ergathlon category. I set it up on my rower, then joined on my ski, then joined on my bike, and all 3 monitors were ready to go. I completed the ergathlon in that order, with each monitor still being there on the ready screens as expected, but when I finished there were no results! I opened up the Memory on the erg I started it on (the rower) but it just had the rowing time listed, not the ski or bike. After a few seconds I then got an error code 487-98 displayed on screen.

I would love to do another one and log it in the rankings as soon as possible but am afraid of putting in the effort only to have another error again! If anyone has a solution please let me know!

edit: 2 semi related questions:

When setting up ErgData to record an Ergathlon (I was planning on just using the Concept2 Utility but since I had this problem perhaps better to sync the app and make sure it's recording properly?) would I connect it to all 3 PM5s at once somehow? Or just link it to the first monitor that the Ergathlon is set up on?

And followup, for the longest category which will take I assume somewhere close to 3 hours, is there a risk of the 2nd and 3rd erg monitors shutting off at some point during it and breaking the link? I'm not actually sure how long a monitor can survive on a battery when just sitting there in idle mode.

Thanks for the help everyone, I'm excited to make some attempts on this :)

User avatar
Citroen
SpamTeam
Posts: 5690
Joined: March 16th, 2006, 3:28 pm
Location: Basingstoke, UK

Re: Ergathlon Error

Post by Citroen » March 6th, 2019, 9:51 pm

Moved to the Ergdata subforum.

mattBLiTZ
Paddler
Posts: 8
Joined: August 9th, 2018, 12:15 pm

Re: Ergathlon Error

Post by mattBLiTZ » March 6th, 2019, 10:10 pm

Citroen wrote:
March 6th, 2019, 9:51 pm
Moved to the Ergdata subforum.
Sorry for posting in the wrong place! Though just to clarify for anyone trying to help out, the PM5 didn't save any of the data so I'm not sure if it's just an ErgData issue.

Cheers!

bojam
1k Poster
Posts: 106
Joined: January 22nd, 2014, 5:11 pm

Re: Ergathlon Error

Post by bojam » April 8th, 2019, 4:45 am

I've attempted 2 ergothlons one with ergData and the other without ergData. First one was without ergData was a 500m RE /1k BE and was completed without a hitch ... next up was a BE/RE 10k/5k with ergData. After the BE 10k split and switching to the RE ergData crashed ... never mind just keep going ... at the end I was shattered, but the results were in the BE so used the USB to upload to the Logbook but session didn't reach the usb as the utility didn't have the results so no data ... Went back to the BE no results there ... so no results ... 40mins wasted.

Love the idea.

Post Reply