set rest time command

Post questions and issues with Concept2 PM3 SDK
Post Reply
storynana
Paddler
Posts: 7
Joined: November 26th, 2010, 6:35 am

set rest time command

Post by storynana » June 19th, 2011, 6:39 am

Hi, there;
I tried to config the interval through my program. Does anybody know what the "set rest time" command is? It doesn't seem to be included in the document.

cheers,

User avatar
gregsmith01748
10k Poster
Posts: 1359
Joined: January 8th, 2010, 2:17 pm
Location: Hopkinton, MA

Re: set rest time command

Post by gregsmith01748 » June 19th, 2011, 6:52 am

What version pm so you have?
Greg
Age: 55 H: 182cm W: 90Kg
Image

storynana
Paddler
Posts: 7
Joined: November 26th, 2010, 6:35 am

Re: set rest time command

Post by storynana » June 20th, 2011, 6:49 am

gregsmith01748 wrote:What version pm so you have?
Greg;

It is PM4
Firmware version: 26
Hardware version: 232.

The only document I have in my hand is "Performance Monitor Generation III (PM3) and
Performance Monitor Generation IV (PM4)
Communications Interface Definition"

Cheers,
qiuwei

User avatar
Citroen
SpamTeam
Posts: 8062
Joined: March 16th, 2006, 3:28 pm
Location: A small cave in deepest darkest Basingstoke, UK

Re: set rest time command

Post by Citroen » June 20th, 2011, 11:09 am

Main menu
Select workout
New workout
Intervals: Distance

Once you have the screen up it should look like this:
Image

Programming the workout is a sequence of pressing those funky little grey buttons on the right hand side.

Image

So to program 1000 metres with 1:00 rest the sequence would be
Grey#4, Grey#2, Grey#1, Grey#3 (five times), Grey#1 (three times), Grey#2 and Grey#5 (as you're done).

storynana
Paddler
Posts: 7
Joined: November 26th, 2010, 6:35 am

Re: set rest time command

Post by storynana » June 21st, 2011, 7:38 am

Citroen;
Thank you for this. But what I need is to setup the interval through my program, not on the PM4 directly.

I cannot find any command to setup the interval.

Cheers,

User avatar
hjs
Marathon Poster
Posts: 10076
Joined: March 16th, 2006, 3:18 pm
Location: Amstelveen the netherlands

Re: set rest time command

Post by hjs » June 21st, 2011, 8:04 am

storynana wrote:Citroen;
Thank you for this. But what I need is to setup the interval through my program, not on the PM4 directly.

I cannot find any command to setup the interval.

Cheers,
I think your question is clear. What is your "program"?

User avatar
Citroen
SpamTeam
Posts: 8062
Joined: March 16th, 2006, 3:28 pm
Location: A small cave in deepest darkest Basingstoke, UK

Re: set rest time command

Post by Citroen » June 22nd, 2011, 4:29 am

storynana wrote:Citroen;
Thank you for this. But what I need is to setup the interval through my program, not on the PM4 directly.

I cannot find any command to setup the interval.

Cheers,
Sorry, like Henry, I don't have a clue what you mean.

User avatar
hjs
Marathon Poster
Posts: 10076
Joined: March 16th, 2006, 3:18 pm
Location: Amstelveen the netherlands

Re: set rest time command

Post by hjs » June 22nd, 2011, 4:52 am

hjs wrote:
storynana wrote:Citroen;
Thank you for this. But what I need is to setup the interval through my program, not on the PM4 directly.

I cannot find any command to setup the interval.

Cheers,
I think your question is clear. What is your "program"?
edit not clear

storynana
Paddler
Posts: 7
Joined: November 26th, 2010, 6:35 am

Re: set rest time command

Post by storynana » June 22nd, 2011, 6:07 am

Hi, hjs
Thank you guys for your reply.

I am using C# to implement a rowing software. I'd like to create the workout (Intervals) using my C# PROGRAM.

Hopefuly I make my self clear this time. :)

Cheers,

storynana
Paddler
Posts: 7
Joined: November 26th, 2010, 6:35 am

Re: set rest time command

Post by storynana » June 22nd, 2011, 6:24 am

HI, guys;
I think I should give an example.

What I want to achive is to create a workout: "Interval: Distance", Distance is 500m, rest time is 01:00.

My C# program needs to send some commands to the PM4 to create this workout.

The only document I have is "Performance Monitor Generation III (PM3) and
Performance Monitor Generation IV (PM4)
Communications Interface Definition"

I can find commands to create workout like "Single Distance" by using command "CSAFE_SETHORIZONTAL_CMD"

But I cannot find commands to create "Intervals".

Thank you for your patient.

User avatar
Citroen
SpamTeam
Posts: 8062
Joined: March 16th, 2006, 3:28 pm
Location: A small cave in deepest darkest Basingstoke, UK

Re: set rest time command

Post by Citroen » June 22nd, 2011, 8:37 am

I think you if you're programming a type 7 workout you'd set the rest time with CSAFE_PM_SET_SPLITDURATION but the documentation isn't at all clear about how to do it. I've not found any examples in any one else's code.

I do all my programming with Chris Brett's PMI ActiveX stuff and it does all the CSAFE stuff silently for you (which makes life easier). You may want to try that while tracing the USB interface.

storynana
Paddler
Posts: 7
Joined: November 26th, 2010, 6:35 am

Re: set rest time command

Post by storynana » June 23rd, 2011, 5:45 am

Thanks Citroen.
I will go through PMI to see if I can get something helpful.

Cheers,

Post Reply